Watch out in the Albachez bar Arboleas!

Started by maldenparker, May 28, 2011, 23:28:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Styrene45

Quote from: jonno on May 30, 2011, 11:36:36 AM
It was closed on Saturday lunch - anyone know why?
They have maybe run off with all the extra profits they have been making off us "suckers"!!  :rofl:

jonno

It was closed on Saturday lunch - anyone know why?

Spanish Tangerine

I have been using the Azabache for 8 years and if there is a different pricing structure
I haven't seen it.
The prices are a bit higher than the other bars in the village, but, you expect to pay more in
a better quality establishment.
Bobby

judi bk

We often go to the Azebache and the prices are always according to the menu.  The food is good and sitting on the terrace with a G&T is very pleasant

telcaz

My partner and i, and our two friends have used this bar (Azabache) for a number of years, and yes the prices are rather higher than most other bars in the area, but i think this a small price to pay to be able to enjoy a quiet drink amongst respectable clientel, rather than some of the riff raff we have had to put up with in lesser establishments to whom foul and disgusting langauge is a way of life.
Now i know the original post was about a two tier pricing policy but i can honestly say we have never noticed a difference.
               Terry.

LittleRichard

Its not uncommon for bars to charge 2 prices unless the prices are stated, which is law that every bar has to have a bar tariff in view
Most bars in this area used to have a bar price and a table price.
Quite simply bars could charge regular locals a lesser price and charge other people the standard price.

I am not standing up for the bar and I've never been in that bar but if they are charging more to English than Spanish than it is disgusting and not using them would be the only way to make them aware or question the price after finding the tariff and working it out the bill yourself